Ukraine Bible and Book Appeal - Can You Help Us? Click Here for more details
From Everlasting to Everlasting
From Everlasting to Everlasting

From Everlasting to Everlasting

Every Believer’s Biography


0.0 (0 vote(s))
Less than 20 copies in Stock
Regular price:
Your price:
You save:
Free shipping for all orders over £10
Same day dispatch for all orders placed before 2pm


A 30–day guide that clearly explains the steps of salvation This devotional walks readers through the stage–by–stage path of God’s salvation, from eternity past, through life and death, and into eternity future. The book explores rich, substantive theology, making it accessible and clear without dumbing it down, and includes illustrations and applications. The twenty–three stages of the Ordo Salutis as Will Dobbie frames it are spread across thirty daily devotionals. Each day’s entry contains: · Scripture verses · an examination of the particular doctrine at hand · illustrations · applications · a suggested prayer · a question to ponder Life in our world can include uncertainty, anxiety and tragedy. In this context, the theological richness and profundity of God’s salvation plan offers the believer confidence, comfort, clarity and perspective, to God’s greater glory. Day 1. Introduction Act I – Life Plans Day 2. The God Who Agrees [The Covenant of Redemption] Day 3. The God Who Knows [Foreknowledge] Day 4. The God Who Chooses [Election] Act II – Life Begins Day 5. The God Who Arranges [Providence] Day 6. The God Who Creates [Conception and Physical Life] Day 7. The God Who Proclaims [General Call] Day 8. The God Who Calls from Within [Inward Call] Day 9. The God Who Gives Spiritual Life [Regeneration] Day 10. The God Who Grants Repentance [Repentance] Day 11. The God Who Grants Faith [Faith] Act III – Life From The Cross Day 12. The God Who Died [The Cross & Penal Substitutionary Atonement] Day 13. The God Who Satisfies His Wrath [Propitiation] Day 14. The God Who Declares Righteous [Justification] Day 15. The God Who Sets Free [Redemption] Day 16. The God Who Adopts [Adoption] Day 17. The God Who Cleanses [Positional Sanctification] Day 18. The God Who Rose [Resurrection] Act IV – The Christian Life Day 19. The God Who Grows [Progressive Sanctification] Day 20. The God Who Keeps [Perseverance] Day 21. The God Who Uses [Ministry] Day 22. The God Who Refines [Suffering] Day 23. The God Who Accompanies Through the Valley [Death] Act V – The Life To Come Day 24. The God Who Perfects [Perfection] Day 25. The God Who Receives [Heaven] Day 26. The God Who Returns [The Believer’s Return with Christ] Day 27. The God Who Resurrects [The Believer’s Resurrection] Day 28. The God Who Judges His People [The Believer’s Judgement] Day 29. The God Who Judges Through His People [The Believer’s Judgement of the World and Angels] Day 30. The God who Renews [The New Creation]


ISBN: 9781527108370
Producer: Christian Focus Publications
Product Code: 10081014
Dimensions: 130 x 198 mm
Binding: Paperback
Number of pages: 208
Release Date: 13.05.2022

Comments and reviews

Write a review for this product

You must be logged in to add a product review.